If you remember my third day here, I was moaning I couldn’t order a bowl of delicious ramen. Until today. I finally got to try it and let me tell you: it was mind blowing.

We have a few main categories we can divide ramen into, though.

  1. Shoyu – Mainly a soy sauce based soup
  2. Shio – Usually light, using salt to get the . . . saltiness
  3. Tonkotsu- Creamy smooth pork soup
  4. Miso – Miso paste is blended into the soup
  5. Tsukemen – Dipping noodles
  6. Original – Unique tastes

Ramen doesn’t have it’s own recipe. Every one prepares it differently, hence no two ramens are alike. It’s the soup of imagination and one’s vision.

I went to Akihabara and stopped at this place. I sunk my teeth in Tonkotsu, which was very creamy and intense in taste. I will try and hunt down the others and see how different they all are.


Anyways, apart from that I haven’t done much today, so nothing to share!

Until then.


Written by Tomasz Lisiecki
Hey, my name is Tomasz. I am an open-minded and hard-working individualist living in the ever-raining land called The Great Britain. I am running my own company and a YouTube channel.